top of page

David and Goliath

Artwork By: Joseph Qiu

Fine if you want to put a target on my back,

I am David defeating Goliath, not a lab rat.


My mind works very different than yours, but it doesn't mean I am dumb,

I will continue to out do you and I won't even try to run.


I hear the thoughts of many things including The Universe,

Even though it can sometimes look like things will get worse.


I am leaning on my faith and putting my fears to rest,

What you forgot to consider is that I am not trying to be the "best"

I am trying to tell you that I am very blessed.


That I was perfectly crafted for this moment right here,

and sometimes I will prove a point just so it's clear.

You might be intimidated by my lack of fear.


I definitely have a very different opinion,

this is my own strength, not me summoning a minion.


I am sending out this wavelength, let me know if you can feel it.

I am doing Science and Magic and I know how to wield it.


Fear is something we can all transcend,

and when it blows you will feel the wind.

I am thankful I learned how to bend.


That doesn't mean I have never broken, but that I learned how to repair,

That I felt through my wounds and started to care.

That when I look in your eyes I see more than a stare,

and I will know immediately if your not playing fair.


Why don't you say this shit to my face?

Because that's how you win this race.


Honesty, Love and Authenticity is my particular vibration,

and I alone will try to save the nation.

There will be no type of segregation.

Nor will there be anymore time wasting.


Written By:

Angel Vaughan

11/17/2020

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page