top of page

Victims Of Abuse



Feeling powerless to the weight,

I feel as if I am already too late.

This...

Even if it was abuse-

Allowing myself to be a victim of their use.

Continuing to shorten my fuse.


It is my fault that I am there,

Why do I allow myself to care?

Even when I'm dressed my skin feels bare.

So why does it matter what I wear?


Victims of every kind,

Coming forth from the chamber of my mind.


Telling me their stories and reminding me of my own,

These victims deserve to be fought for they shouldn't be alone.

They need human connection not another screen on the computer or phone.


These victims are ready to speak,

Your attacks did not make them weak.

It's human rights and dignity we seek.

This fight is not for the meek.


The people wish to take back their power,

We stand peaceful and in unity even if it is our final hour.


But it's not,

of life we have alot.


Because the cause we are fighting for has to be fought,

You have to do the healing work it cannot be bought.

It's going to be messy if we get caught.

Do you really understand what you've been taught.


If we are one why does there have to be a side?

Nature is the only thing that can stop the tide.

We need more unity and less divide.

We need more love and less pride.


I am not perfect I take responsibility for my own actions,

I enjoyed mathematics and loved doing fractions,

I am not afraid to lose people I call it subtraction.


Is dyslexia a gift or a curse?

Some types of autism can be much worse.


Spirit is able to communicate backwards to me,

And of this label I become free.


I am who I am I guess you could say,

And I don't wish to be any other way,

I work hard and I know how to play.


Nice try on your smear campaign,

Please remember to stay in your own lane,

I have been known to be a bit insane,

From my madness I try to refrain.


But I know where to find it if need be,

If you touch another woman or child you'll have to deal with me.

I have a powerful third eye to see,

So trust me when I say there's nowhere to flee.


When I say I what I mean is we,

Because I have shown others how to see.

Change and evolution is how is has to be.


This time we are not backing down from this fight,

We fight for freedom it is our God given right.

We want our families together and able to sleep at night.

We have unlimited power and enormous might.


Written By: Angel Vaughan

12/22/2020


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page