top of page

What is magic, she asked me

What is magic, she asked me?

Why are you asking me,

It's not like I have a degree.


I could see the wonder in her eyes,

I could see through her masks and disguise.

I could see her desire to be wise.

I could see her sadness and soul cries.


Magic is really something you make.

Alot of people think it's fake.

It won't work if your not awake,

And it shouldn't be used for your own sake.


I know magic to be very real,

It isn't something you can steal.

If you preform magic its a big f**king deal.


I am a humble magician always refining my craft and abilities,

I have undergone humility.

I remain on the side of nobility.

I have an unending sense of visibility.


What do you mean when you say another dimension?

There's actually alot I forgot to mention.

Have you heard of ascension?

There is bound to be apprehension.


When listening to Intuition,

There can be so much opposition.


You try to understand me but that's going to be quite hard to do,

Because I follow no one and to my own self I am true.


I am one of a kind,

There is no other species like mine.


You won't see my weapons or know my strategy,

Getting to know me requires more than flattery.


Magicians always see you, but you can't always see them,

Magicians are the alchemist of their lives and that's how they really win.


They are so focused on their goals and dreams,

And thats exactly why their light beams.

They aren't worried about you, it would seem.

They are so unworried they can't feel your mean.


So its best just to be nice and go your own way,

What goes around comes around that's what they say.

I'm the meantime, tomorrow is a new day.


Written By: Angel Vaughan

8/3/20



32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page