top of page

Wild and Free



Living a life that's wild and free,

Allows the fluidity to create me.


I am not bogged down by other's ideas and demands.

I am creating and I know exactly where I stand.


A constant process of evolution,

Might be the only solution.


So many people fear change, but why?

Don't you want to live before you die?

If it means your happiness, why not give it a try?


I put my book away but was prompted to pull it back out.

My spirit isn't drown out and it begins to shout!


I begin to reel it in,

The beautiful life I have is the prize I win,

And with these blessings, I transcend darkness and sin.

I begin to understand all that was and all that has been.


It's a bittersweet moment that I have found.

You can only see the beauty of the sky from the ground.

If you fail to find the light in the darkness you will drown.


But in dying, I have been reborn,

And this time, I won't conform.

I am aware that I am the power behind the storm.


I will continue to be wild and free,

Its not my responsibility to teach you to understand me,

I am the masterpiece the creator made me to be.

Someday soon the world will see!



Written By: Angel Vaughan

8/22/20


31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page